Beatniks On Conkey’s 10th Anniversary and Preview Party

View Calendar
01/20/2018 8:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Beatniks on Conkey
Address: 418 Conkey St, Hammond, IN 46324, USA

Related upcoming events

  • 12/13/2017 1:00 pm - 12/13/2017 1:00 pm

    This Memorial Opera House tradition lives on! A reflection of the year gone by, and a welcome to the New Year, we share our favorite memories and special tributes to our volunteers and patrons. We even hope to receive a visit from Jolly Old St. Nick! This fun filled afternoon is a wonderful way to kick off the holidays, and a great opportunity to spend time with your family, friends, and extended Opera House Family!

  • 12/15/2017 7:30 pm - 12/15/2017 7:30 pm

    Join Maestro Troy Webdell, the South Shore Orchestra and Santa for a holiday celebration the entire family can enjoy! Featuring traditional and comtemporary music of the holiday season including music from Disney's blockbuster movie FROZEN!

  • 12/16/2017 6:00 pm - 12/16/2017 6:00 pm

    Tom Lounges Entertainment, LLC Presents

    Rockin' For Our Region Animals Benefit Concert

    With

    Kenny James As Buddy Holly

    The Nationally Touring Buddy Holly Tribute Artist's only northwest Indiana Homecoming Concert
    Kenny James is an award winning entertainer. His accolades include receiving the #1 Buddy Holly Tribute Artist Award in Las Vegas and Best Entertainer in Pigeon Ford, TN.  Kenny, originally from Hammond, has performed all over the United States. Please join us in welcoming him home for the holidays.
    Performing Live With

    Rave On Band

    And Special Guest

    Tim Dudley As Elvis

  • 12/16/2017 6:30 pm - 12/16/2017 6:30 pm

    Celebrate with LCTG!

    LCTG Spirit of past, present, and Christmas yet to come.

    Singalong, scenes and skits

     

    Sat dinner 6:30, show 8pm

    Sun dinner 12:30, show 2pm

  • 12/17/2017 12:30 pm - 12/17/2017 12:30 pm

    Celebrate with LCTG!

    LCTG Spirit of past, present, and Christmas yet to come.

    Singalong, scenes and skits

     

    Sat dinner 6:30, show 8pm

    Sun dinner 12:30, show 2pm

  • 12/19/2017 7:00 pm - 12/19/2017 7:00 pm

    HAPA Holidays is a multi-department featured performance that draws from the many talented students in HAPA Dance, Acting, Band, Choir, Guitar, Piano and Technical Theatre. Don't miss this event.

    A spectacular way to kick-off your holiday!

    Admissions is only $5 for Adults and $3 for Seniors/Students.

  • 01/13/2018 7:00 pm - 01/13/2018 7:00 pm

    Compete for prizes and fame at our 1st Lip Sync Battle! There are 3 competition groups: Age 12 & Under, 12-18 and 18 & up.

    Sign up starts Wednesday, October 25 at seedlingstheatre.org. $25 admission fee per performer/act.

    Pick your song and get as creative as you'd like: choreography, costumes, back up dancers, go crazy!

  • 01/13/2018 8:00 pm - 01/13/2018 10:00 pm

    Beatniks on Conkey will host our annual anniversary show celebrating 10 years!

    Check beatniksonconkey.com for more information.

  • 01/14/2018 2:00 pm - 01/14/2018 5:00 pm

    An afternoon of theatre with excerpts from our member theaters

    Show is at 2:30. Doors open at 2 for booths.

    Note: parking is limited on campus and some spots are metered

  • 01/20/2018 7:30 pm - 01/20/2018 7:30 pm

    A Fundraiser To Benefit The Memorial Opera House

    They’re back! Joining us for a fourth year, members of The Crawpuppies and Chris & Lou will present a spectacular trip down memory lane as we kick off the 2018 year! Selling out the last two years, MegaBeatles has been a wonderful way to ring in the New Year with our patrons! Make sure you don’t miss the party as we dip into the voluminous hits catalog of John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. Come on out and spend “A Day in the Life” as we “Twist and Shout” through the night!

  • 02/11/2018 7:00 pm - 02/11/2018 7:00 pm

    The original One Night Jam artist and Folk Legend Dan Navarro returns to CST Feb. 2018. Long a CST favorite, Navarro's music is folkish with a rock tinge. Lowen & Navarro achieved national fame when Pat Benatar recorded and had a hit with their song, "We Belong." Also a successful voiceover actor/musician, Dan's voice has appeared in such films as "Happy Feet," "The Lorax," "Rio," and "Envy." He's also appeared on such TV shows as "American Dad," "Family Guy," and "Melrose Place" and countless commercials over the years. Most recently he was featured as "El Chakal" in the hit movie, "The Book of Life" and "Pirates Of The Caribbean 5." Patrons purchasing couch seats will receive an 8 x 10 photo with Dan.

  • 03/14/2018 1:00 pm - 03/14/2018 1:00 pm

    In honor of National Women's Month,we will be recognizing some of the talented ladies who have acted, sang, directed and danced their way into our hearts.  From Ethel Merman's Rose's Turn & Barbara Streisand's People to Idina Menzel's Defying Gravity, we will be covering a great anthology of ballads, torch songs and star turns.  You won't want to miss this wonderful afternoon of music and memories!

  • 04/13/2018 8:00 pm - 04/13/2018 8:00 pm

    Join us for a unique celebration of hats - from vintage to the outrageous! Adore-a-fedora in this unique showcase brimming with talent.

     

    This is a special fundraiser for 4th Street Theater

  • 04/14/2018 3:00 pm - 04/14/2018 3:00 pm

    Join us for a unique celebration of hats - from vintage to the outrageous! Adore-a-fedora in this unique showcase brimming with talent.

     

    This is a special fundraiser for 4th Street Theater

  • 04/14/2018 8:00 pm - 04/14/2018 8:00 pm

    Join us for a unique celebration of hats - from vintage to the outrageous! Adore-a-fedora in this unique showcase brimming with talent.

     

    This is a special fundraiser for 4th Street Theater

  • 04/15/2018 3:00 pm - 04/15/2018 3:00 pm

    Join us for a unique celebration of hats - from vintage to the outrageous! Adore-a-fedora in this unique showcase brimming with talent.

     

    This is a special fundraiser for 4th Street Theater

  • 05/16/2018 1:00 pm - 05/16/2018 1:00 pm

    George Gershwin is quoted as saying "Irving Berlin is the greatest songwriter that ever lived" and Broadway choreographer and director Jerome Kern famously said "Irving Berlin has no place in American music - he is American Music".  Born May 11, 1888, Berlin's songwriting career spanned decades and produced some of the most famous songs for some of the most famous performers. Featuring patriotic songs, ragtime swing, famous movie tunes, and of course Broadway classics, we'll be celebrating Berlin's 129th birthday with plenty of song!